The Team

We are a comprehensive team to meet the diverse needs and well-being of our pupils. The full staff team under the leadership of the Principal Mr Dafydd Roberts can be found below.

NameArea of responsibility
Mr D RobertsPrincipal / Deputy DSL
Mr R ChownsDSL and Regional Lead for Safeguarding
Miss D HarryAssistant Head of Education/ Deputy DSL
Mr G DeLuciaHead of Behaviour
Mrs D BrazierSchool Business Manager / Deputy DSL
Mrs E PowellSenior HR & Finance Administrator
Mrs S BournsSchool Nurse / Deputy DSL
Miss A MorrisonSpeech and Language Therapist
Ms A ParrottOccupational Therapist
Miss Z BlackmerSpeech and Language Therapy Assistant
Mrs J SymesClass Teacher
Mrs D PuicaClass Teacher
Mrs S CooperClass Teacher
Mr M ElliottClass Teacher
Ms S LyonsClass Teacher
Miss E Kelly Class Teacher
Mr S AdamsClass Teacher
Miss C MitchisonClass Teacher
Mr F SweetingBehaviour Support/ Deputy DSL
Miss L SavageBehaviour Support
Mr G BrownBehaviour Support
Ms K HaylorTeaching Assistant
Mrs L FoxCover Teacher/ Interventions
Miss E GreeneTeaching Assistant
Miss E RichardsonTeaching Assistant
Ms E AllenTeaching Assistant
Mrs H JohnsonTeaching Assistant
Ms D WilliamsEnrichment
Mr M RingPremises Manager
Mr A CloverChef
Miss L CornellDomestic Assistant
Mrs A DownerDomestic Assistant
Ms J SmithDomestic Assistant
Ms A WhiteDomestic Assistant

The communication between home and school is excellent.


Latest News

World Mental Health Day

Brantridge School pupils took part in a themed day for World Mental Health Day on Thursday 10th October. The pupils took part in a “Juice and Talk” session where they got to know each other better through the use of …

Read more

National Fitness Day

Brantridge School celebrated National Fitness Day on Thursday 26th September as part of promoting the health and well-being of our pupils. As part of the day, pupils took part in the following activities: yoga, outdoor assault course and Ultimate Warrior …

Read more

Bonnie the therapy dog!

Every Wednesday we are joined by a therapy dog called Bonnie. She comes in to read with boys, be taken for walks and for the boys to spend time with her. A therapy dog is used in setting like ours …

Read more

Outdoor Learning

During Outdoor Learning one of the pupils came up with a fantastic idea of making natural masks using the natural resources available. As a result many of the pupils have been making amazing masks. The masks have also sparked some interesting …

Read more